Posted by: lornasass | June 12, 2011

PRESSURE COOKER SEGMENT ON NPR!

I’m thrilled to report that I was interviewed by Lara Pellegrinelli for a feature on pressure cooking making a comeback. It aired today on NPR Weekend Edition.

The station has a huge following and the piece caused a flurry of interest in response to my posting the link of Facebook. The site offers two of my recipes from Cooking Under Pressure, one for Moroccan Lamb Tagine and the other for Chocolate Kahlua Bread Pudding.

Jacques Pepin is also interviewed and shares his love of pressure cooking. What fun! Hope you’ll check it out.

Responses

  1. Nice piece, Lorna. I’m glad to hear that pressure cooking is making a comeback — in the US. I was afraid it had done so and was now on the decline again. I don’t think it ever disappeared in Europe and Asia so a comeback there probably wasn’t needed. Wouldn’t it be interesting for the FoodTV Network to have a show on pressure cooking? Bet there would be considerable interest. More and more blogs and other pressure cooking sites seem to be appearing on the Internet. All good in my book.

  2. Nice piece, Lorna. I’m glad to hear that pressure cooking is making a comeback — in the US. I was afraid it had done so and was now on the decline again. I don’t think it ever disappeared in Europe and Asia so a comeback there probably wasn’t needed

  3. Just bought my first pressure cooker and was thrilled to find this blog. I too wish the Food Network would create a pressure cooking series to its list. Also very happy to discover your books.


Leave a Reply

Categories

