Posted by: lornasass | February 1, 2017

I’M QUOTED IN NY TIMES INSTANT POT FEATURE

thI had lots of fun talking about pressure cooking with NY Times Food Writer, Melissa Clark, who has done lots of experimenting with the Instant Pot and loves it.  She quoted me heavily, much to my delight.   Her recipes look great.  Here’s the link:  https://www.nytimes.com/2017/01/31/dining/instant-pot-electric-pressure-cooker-recipes.html

I’m still a fan of the stove-top cooker, but you can make all of my recipes in the Instant Pot, though you obviously won’t be able to use the quick release method of putting the cooker under cold running water!

Have fun and happy cooking!  Let me know how it goes.  Lorna


Responses

  1. Cool Lorna! So lovely that you’re part of this unfolding. I was at the Physicians Committee Leadership Summit in LA last weekend, and a woman was raving about the Instant Pot, so am glad to get educated here. Love, Meredith

  2. I only heard about Instant Pot very recently, so I was interested to read this. I’ll have to find out more. Thanks.

    janet

  3. I have a “Cooks Essentials” but figure i’s just a different brand. making all kinds of stuff in it.. used my stove top one for yrs…just getting used to the elec version!


Leave a comment

Categories