Posted by: lornasass | March 5, 2010

PRESSURE PERFECT: RAVE REVIEW

It made my day to see this review by K. Johnson posted a few days ago on Amazon.com:

I am completely amazed at the diversity of information in this cookbook. You can find basic cooking times for absolutely anything along with the most delicious recipes I have ever tasted!! I have not cooked a single recipe that was not fabulous.

Also, I love the variations included with each recipe. Just yesterday I went to look for information on a cut of lamb that I had never dealt with before. I was able to find all the information I needed and could not find similar information in my Joy of Cooking…which I have always looked to be my biggest cooking resource.

If you want to use your pressure cooker to cook amazing tasting recipes….then BUY THIS COOKBOOK!! It is simply the best :)
Note from Lorna:  If you’d like to order an inscribed copy of any of my four pressure cooker cookbooks, click here.

Responses

  1. You’re right. This is one of my favorite cookbooks. Lorna, I have all of your pressure cooker cook books plus several of your other ones like Whole Grains for Busy People, Whole Grains Every Day Every Way, etc. I love your format. I’m a frequent shopper of used book sales looking for cookbooks (old and new) I have never seen any of you books at these sales! They’re all keepers!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,752 other followers

